Virtual DJ 6 and touchOSC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Virtual DJ 6 and touchOSC

i really need help mapping Virtual DJ 6.0.1 and TouchOSC. i made my own template, i'm running OSCulator since i am on a mac. when i hit simple MIDI wrapper and hit auto-learn on VDJ 6, i press a button or whatever on my iPhone and it doesn't recognize it. any ideas? can somebody out there help me???

p.s. i don't mean to be rude but please dont reply "i would also like to know how to do this" just keep on looking on this post for any feedback

Thanks if you can solve my problem!

Hi,

Just a couple of questions:

- have you configured Virtual DJ with OSCulator's MIDI output?

- In OSCulator, have you mapped your TouchOSC message with MIDI CC, or Notes?

Please give a little more detailed description of your setup, as I am not an expert with Virtual DJ, and although I have read the documentation, I have no clue of what you have done so far.

Best,

Cam

Comment

Cam, thanks for the reply,

basically i'm trying to configure it.

Osculator has the signals being converted to Midi CC.

i really need to know how to map in VDJ 6, it was a piece of cake in VDJ 5, but i had to update as my controller was not compatable with it.

lets see if i can make a map

touchOSC ----Connected---- OSCulator OS X ----Not Connected---- Virtual DJ 6.

Comment

Well, unless someone can contribute a better answer, from what I can understand, you will need to use the "Mapper" in the Settings window (cf page 38 in the manual).

You should be able to select "OSCulator Out" MIDI output in the list of available devices, and click the Auto-Learn button. Then move a slider or push a button in TouchOSC, then in Virtual DJ select an action to perform with the received MIDI CC.

I have not try it, since I don't own this software, but this is how I would do.

Also, on the Virtual DJ forum, I saw this procedure which is basically the same as I described:

1. Go to Config --> Mappers