PDA

View Full Version : VPedal ?



krr
01-30-2011, 08:00 PM
Hello

as it's not a well know device, I think I might be the only one to have one here, but it's a nice piece of gear. cheap and efficient:

http://www.vpedal.com/

I think that would not be that hard to add support of it ?


the tech team from VPedal usually give a quick answer when they mailed... I did it once to add Pro Tools support.

Krr

camille
01-31-2011, 05:14 PM
Looks like a fun little product.
I can see they have already some ways to communicate with a number of applications, or using hotkeys.
They also have a Médecin Sans Frontières sticker on the website which is cool.
I'll keep this suggestion in the box until things settle a bit and that we have more requests.
Thanks !

camille
01-31-2011, 05:16 PM
update: it seems the vPedal is working using the HID protocol.
So supporting this on the code I am working on right now would be a piece of cake.

If you have sometime later in february we could meet in Paris and I'll see if I can get something out of this device...

krr
01-31-2011, 06:15 PM
yup, except that I don't live in Paris but in Montpellier (:

camille
02-01-2011, 01:01 PM
Ah ah, bien sûr, encore un réflexe de Francilien que de penser que tout le monde habite à Paris !

krr
02-01-2011, 02:20 PM
j'ai eu habité paris.. y'a deux ans...

j'y reviendrais avec plaisir si l'occasion se présente... mais bon là, j'ai un certain nombre d'étudiants qui comptent sur ma présence à montpellier (: