PDA

View Full Version : Beatmachine layout



Zubben
03-24-2011, 03:59 PM
Hi,

I am a new user of Osculator together with TouchOSC on the ipad. I have been trying to get the step sequencer on beatmachine to work with ableton live 7 without success.
Osculator seems to be receiving the information needed, but nothing from the buttons of the actual step.

Im I missing something, do I need something else to get the step sequencer to work? Like building a rack a complex rack on ableton, or should it work straight away?

Sorry if those are basic questions, but I am really struggling to get it to work.

camille
03-24-2011, 04:04 PM
Hi Zubben,

Is this what you are trying to achieve?
http://www.osculator.net/doc/tutorial:3


Best,
Cam

Zubben
03-24-2011, 04:10 PM
Hi Camille,

I read that tutorial, but I thought it would only affect the LED display. For now I was just looking to have the step sequencer working.

Do I need to build something like this inside live first?

http://vimeo.com/6066699

camille
03-24-2011, 04:33 PM
That is correct this will affect the LED display only.

The video is very interesting.
I don't have the possibility to try right now, but I will check it out later.

Building the step sequencer is a good start. However, I am not sure to know how to interact with this sequencer. I mean, how would you change the steps from a remote control? I'll try something this evening.

Also, I have found this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YH78nrNBdzY



Cam

Zubben
03-24-2011, 05:24 PM
I will have a try during the afternoon and see if I can figure out a way to do it!

Thanks for the quick reply :)