PDA

View Full Version : TouchOSC - Updating two faders with the same MIDI CC



asha.dan
06-20-2009, 04:17 PM
Hi there,


I am using TouchOSC/Ableton/OSCulator. The basic setup is great - I am getting 2-way communication between Live and TouchOSC.


What I want to do is have 2 faders on different tabs using the same MIDI CC, so i can use the same control in 2 places. It works to transmit from TouchOSC to Live, but only one will update.


I have tried to duplicate the midi response message and send it back to TouchOSC but I can't get it to work. I have something like this:


\midi\cc100\1

0 OSC Routing Phone(TouchOSC) -> \1\fader1

0>0 OSC Routing Phone(TouchOSC) -> \1\fader1

0>1 OSC Routing Phone(TouchOSC)


So i may have made a mess... :)


I have tried deleting the midi return message and it is created again to one or other of the faders, but I can't make it do both. (I think it worked once and then I tried to figure out how I did it and deleted it again!!)


Any help would be great!


Dan

asha.dan
06-21-2009, 07:12 AM
OK, I have solved my own problem...


I needed to manually re-route the second fader control using the Parameters form to rewrite the control. Now my control works and looks like this:


/midi/cc100/1

0 OSC Routing Phone(TouchOSC) -> 1/fader1

0>0 phone.local -> 2/fader1

camille
06-22-2009, 02:38 PM
Well done, you found the solution :-)