PDA

View Full Version : OSCulator and SOLO Mode



benjfurb
12-22-2009, 01:57 PM
Hi Camille,

First of all, let me tell you that you've done a great job (and I hope you will continue for years !!!)


These times, I work with wireless sensors on dancers and and twisted music in Live (OSC values from sensors are transformed via OSCulator 2.8.8 to MIDI CC to control Ableton Live filters). I have encountered some difficulties when I want to select only one OSC line to change it to another MIDI CC (because OSC sensors are sent by rows of eight and every 50 ms and Ableton Live only understand one MIDI CC changing at a time, when you're in the MIDI editing config in Live)

Am I clear ?? I was wondering if a Solo Mode could be possible to make active only the OSC line I need !


Best regards

BenjFurb

camille
12-22-2009, 10:03 PM
Hey Ben,


Thanks for the nice words!


To activate Solo mode, just press Command-R or go in the Routing menu and select "Solo".

This will Solo out the selected line. When you press Command-R again this will restore the checkboxes to their previous state (if some are checked and other unchecked for instance).


Best,

Cam

benjfurb
12-22-2009, 10:51 PM
Sorry, i've just have to read the menu.

Tanks


Benj