PDA

View Full Version : Logic key commands set (touchOSC) for download



Oblique
03-30-2010, 04:42 PM
Hi,

I'm building a key set for logic... you can download it here (http://www.osculator.net/forum/threads/909-Logic-key-commands-set-(touchOSC)-for-download?p=4302&viewfull=1#post4302) [Moderator note: this link goes to another post with updated file version]


Some key commands are not mapped in logic so you must create it... simply try the layout and find the key that don't work... i've made also a list of the key commands used, included in the archive... if you have some suggestion please post it.

thanks

Marco


Note from the moderator:
I have attached the latest version of the files here, thanks Marco for your great work!

camille
03-30-2010, 04:46 PM
Thanks Marco, that's very useful!

Oblique
03-30-2010, 05:55 PM
Thanks to you Camille!! There is not so much work here for me :D


One question: there no method for create a "feedback buttons" like the toggle one used in midi? for example i would like to have the "toggle mixer" button that remains illuminated when the mixer area in logic is visible... hmmmhh : )


The screenshot:


http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/6557/img0168gl.jpg (http://img248.imageshack.us/i/img0168gl.jpg/)


http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/9741/img0169we.jpg (http://img706.imageshack.us/i/img0169we.jpg/)


I will add some others page.. I think...

camille
03-30-2010, 07:58 PM
Unless Logic does not send its state back to OSCulator, you won't be able to keep the REC button illuminated.

I guess this is a feature you would like from TouchOSC, that is, having toggle buttons with a text label.

Oblique
03-30-2010, 10:52 PM
Hi Camille,

in touchOSC I can have a toggle button with text (in fact all the text you can see in my layout is separate from the button)... the problem is that I must press the toggle button two times to activate the key commands... for example: two times for record and two times for stop... plus, as a result, the toggle button remains off in all case :D

Oblique
03-30-2010, 10:58 PM
...but I understand that what I want require a more complicated solution, logic don't send a feedback via key commands... I would like to have this set completely mapped without the need to map midi message.. anyway... I think I'll survive to this disaster haha


PS: logic support a record light in the last version... may be the solution.. at least for the record button (arming track also) :)

Oblique
04-01-2010, 12:55 AM
V. 2.0:


http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/6655/img0170m.jpg (http://img227.imageshack.us/i/img0170m.jpg/)


http://img532.imageshack.us/img532/924/img0171v.jpg (http://img532.imageshack.us/i/img0171v.jpg/)


http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/703/img0172r.jpg (http://img714.imageshack.us/i/img0172r.jpg/)


http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/5135/img0173em.jpg (http://img12.imageshack.us/i/img0173em.jpg/)


http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/39/img0174pr.jpg (http://img441.imageshack.us/i/img0174pr.jpg/)


http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/1233/img0175ko.jpg (http://img441.imageshack.us/i/img0175ko.jpg/)


http://img709.imageshack.us/img709/705/img0176ee.jpg (http://img709.imageshack.us/i/img0176ee.jpg/)


http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/8499/img0177q.jpg (http://img441.imageshack.us/i/img0177q.jpg/)


At this point I have abandoned the idea of the toggle buttons... no problem about this becouse I prefer all the commands pre-mapped..

BUT! Now I feel the necessity to assign multiple commands to a single buttons... for istance: I wont that the piano roll page open also the piano roll windows in logic... how can I obtain this result? isn't possible to use 2 page of osculator with the same input port?

Thanks

Marco

Oblique
04-01-2010, 01:22 AM
I've just discovered the duplicate function in osculator... funny! :D

camille
04-01-2010, 10:38 AM
He he you've found the answer.

The new version look even cleaner, great job.

Oblique
04-01-2010, 08:38 PM
Thanks, here the link to download it, with some small revision: Logic Keys 2.0 (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=9ebf1888528c9ea02fb1652ac4264128)


Included:

- Logic key commands preset (I have not changed the original shortcuts, only added some others)

- Osculator file

- TouchOSC file

camille
04-01-2010, 09:30 PM
If that's alright for you, here is a link hosted on osculator.net website (http://www.osculator.net/res/Logic_Keys-2.0.zip).

Thanks for these templates!

Oblique
04-01-2010, 09:41 PM
No problem here :)

Oblique
04-02-2010, 05:56 PM
Version 2.1 ready! :D


http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/9548/logicskeys21.jpg (http://img85.imageshack.us/i/logicskeys21.jpg/)


Include changelog and is fully working and definitive! ...I hope...

Filesend don't work today... so I have sent the file to Camille wich, I think, will insert a link as soon as possible.

From now you can find other improbable :D update here.

Enjoy!

Oblique
04-02-2010, 06:44 PM
Here (http://www.osculator.net/res/Logic_Keys-2.1.zip) the download link!

Thanks Camille

Oblique
04-06-2010, 03:21 PM
Work in progress...

I've cancelled the redundant buttons...


http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/4896/logicskeysprov10.jpg (http://img543.imageshack.us/i/logicskeysprov10.jpg/)


Do you need this?

If you are interested or have some suggestion/question mail me please.

marcomrtr@gmail.com

Marco

camille
04-06-2010, 03:26 PM
Is this for the iPad? Ah, ah great!

I find this layout much better organized.

I'll be able to put a hand on an iPad later this week, and hopefully be able to try this in Logic!

camille
04-06-2010, 03:31 PM
If I may give a suggestion:


I would make the most used commands a bit bigger, and maybe remove some commands that I am not totally sure of their usefulness on the iPad.

For example, when you are using the sample editor, you really need the mouse to manipulate the samples, so do you think the fade in / out / reverse buttons are needed?

The point I'm trying to make is: don't try to be comprehensive, but rather synthetic. I guess this layout will be even more used if there are only a few but very useful commands that are easy to remember.

Oblique
04-06-2010, 04:09 PM
Yes, for the iPad!

Thanks for the suggestions... I have to add a general tab for functions like undo, redo, catch, scroll in play and may be copy, cut etc... but I think this is well usable in ours keyboards... cmd + a, x, c, v...

I think you are right with the fade in, out... but the reverse is cool :D

Also the silencer is in the same window of the time and pitch machine... so it will disappear...

And I think there will be space for a tool selector bar... :)

Oblique
04-06-2010, 04:24 PM
...also the lists and media buttons are completely useless here...

Oblique
04-08-2010, 12:00 AM
Finally I've finished the layout... and now I'm going to map it... dº_ºb :D


http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/9567/goingahead.jpg (http://img714.imageshack.us/i/goingahead.jpg/)


This is not the real colors... this pic comes from the editor.

Cam, I tryed to eliminate some buttons but the lines became uneven (uneven?) and after all you must use the mouse for select the area, right, but you must also use a menu for this tipe of operation... therefore I decided to follow this way...


Too much colors, too much buttons?


Anyway, this one will not be free... but don't worry! :D

Oblique
04-09-2010, 08:14 AM
Download Logic's Keys V.2.2 (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=680bf01f6658236d2630945ffaf6668f)

This is the iPhone/iPod version.


Ah... I forgot to mention that the pro version (iPad) is ready.. so if you're interested mail me.

ugo
04-10-2010, 08:23 AM
Marco: amazing, great work! :-)

(Now I only have to convince my son to leave me his iPod...)

Continua così...


:-)

Oblique
04-10-2010, 11:50 AM
Thanks! :)

ugo
04-12-2010, 05:32 PM
Great job, Marco, but the Marker 1 switch doesn't behaves as expected: mine flashes the Mac screen instead of jump to marker 1. Previous marker ( coming from marker 2) behaves as expected.

All the other commands work perfectly!

Can't wait to find the money to buy an iPad...


:-)


Vai così che vai alla grande!


:-)

Oblique
04-12-2010, 08:42 PM
This is strange Ugo! I've checked the commands and it's just fine... and on my iPhone it work... have you downloaded the V.2.2? may be you have renamed the marker? I haven't tried if it work after changing marker name...

Oblique
04-12-2010, 08:45 PM
Camille has sent to me this pic:


http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/8341/l1001151copia.jpg (http://img413.imageshack.us/i/l1001151copia.jpg/)


haha, it's funny to watch the third post's pic before this :D

ugo
04-14-2010, 06:41 AM
Hi Marco,

I've to do some more experiments, but maybe I've found the culprit: the iPod was connected via cable instead of BT.

Logic works flawless, only that minor bug of the Marker 1 flickering the screen.

Oblique
04-15-2010, 06:40 PM
Download the pro version here (http://www.filesend.net/download.php?f=4de52d3f185092f8b967405b77d3258b)!

Enjoy!

Marco

lambert
10-23-2010, 05:51 AM
Can you some how add your key command page to the logic pad template that comes with touchosc? it would be awesome if the key command page could be added to complete the new "logic pad" control template for logic?. I would be interested in that. By the way your work is very nicely done all tho, i have not used it myself but it looks exciting. Let me know if you can or is there some way to add your key commands to the logic pad template that is new as of now 9.1.2 with the added native support of logic being able to communicate with OSC directly. the new template is called logic pad I'm sure you may already have heard about it surely.

kindest regards

nightmusic
12-12-2010, 08:27 PM
Hello Marco,

It looks like you made a great job creating those Logic key's template, and i was very curious to test it and report my tests here.Unfortunately the links reach to a filesend page where the download button only refreshes the page, then nothing more happens.I did register there but it doesnt change anything unfortunately.
I am very curious to test it on my ipad though, and maybe giving further suggestions from an intensive Logic user rightafter?
Maybe there's a problem with that link on Filesend site? Is there any other way to get it?
Looking forward to testing...

Ionas_Elate
12-23-2010, 11:40 AM
Hi!
Thank you for your nice preset!

Nick Southern
01-08-2011, 03:38 PM
hi im trying to set up logic to run logic keys i have it open in osculator and ive synced it up with the osc editor i dont understand how to get open the logic key commands file =s

camille
01-09-2011, 01:37 PM
Try Alt-K in Logic to import the key commands preset file.

Oblique
02-09-2011, 02:25 AM
Hi, I don't have the files here now... I will send the last version to Camille... anyway... the download link still function just fine here... try again... remember: you have to wait for 20 seconds before the download button appears here.
@ Lambert: Simply copy the page from the template file in touchosc editor and paste it on a new page on the logic pad template... I think you don't have to do any others thing here... I don't have the time to do this now, sorry...

Oblique
02-21-2011, 01:29 PM
Here the file...
bye

ajs
10-05-2011, 06:03 PM
Utter newbie here :-)

I'd like to be able to use this map on my new iPad with Logic but have no idea how to do so. Could some kind person either explain what needs to be done or else point me in the right direction for some reading material?

Cheers,

Andy.