Guitar Hero Drums as MIDI instrument

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitar Hero Drums as MIDI instrument

Hi, im a newbie to Osculator and use a Macintosh. I'm trying to find a way to use Wii Guitar Hero drums as a midi drum kit. So far all i've been able to do is map midi drum notes to the buttons on the wii remote and nunchuk, but when the drum kit is connected to the wiimote, none of the hits get registered, so i cannot map drum notes to any of the pads. Looking at forums i've been directed to Osculator and Junxion, but hit the same problem with both programs. Has anyone any knowledge of a solution to this using Osculator, to enable me to use the drum kit as a MIDI instrument.

many thanks

Hi,

Unfortunately, there is not enough information available for me to know how to make the drum kit work with OSCulator. While the Wiimote is a supported device, the drum kit is another piece of hardware making it incompatible with OSCulator for the moment being …

Best,

Cam

Comment